Greene County Schools to Receive Career and Technical Education Incentive Grant
Twenty-two local school districts and 18 community colleges will share a little over $1 million in grant funds as a result of the Board’s approval of Career and Technical Education Incentive Grants.

Districts receiving grants are:

 Asheboro City  Henderson
 Asheville City  Hertford
 Beaufort    Madison
 Buncombe   Mt. Airy
 Caldwell  Nash-Rocky Mount
 Carteret  Newton-Conover
 Columbus  Randolph
 Cumberland  Rockingham
 Duplin  Rowan-Salisbury
 Elkin City  Rutherford
 Greene  Wilkes

Although the grant awards will benefit all students, the goal is to serve a significant number of high need, underserved or nontraditional participants in the career pathway. Districts receiving the grants have demonstrated a consistent record of collaboration among pathway partners, including employers, and have targeted pathway measures that provide evidence of positive outcomes for those served and the community.
The grants are designed to encourage partners to generate more positive outcomes in their career pathway programs.

Reprinted from:

NC State Board of Education. "Local districts benefit from $1M in CTE grants." From the Board Room July 2017. 7/11/17.